Reading Museum and Town Hall
Thursday 10 November Sunday 13 November 2011


Reading Festival of Crime Writing Short Story Competition

Crime Festival Short Story Competition Winner

This year’s short story winner (Anne Ayres with ‘The Killing Game’) has been chosen by crime author Mark Billingham, out of more than 50 entries received.

Anne will also receive £100 in book tokens.



Congratulations to -
Winner: Anne Ayres           The Killing Game
2nd place: Gary Shaw         Something
3rd place: David Bullock     The Hyde Side

A huge thank you from The Reading Festival of Crime Writing to everyone that entered the competition.







get tickets

Get Tickets

Get Tickets


Event sponsors

Reading Borough Council

Reading LibraryReading Town Hall Museum

Reading Post